Reikes small life...

By Reike

Home...

The first day with my new boss went well. Very busy again!

It felt so good to come back home tonight!

When I rounded the corner to our hose, the lady living opposite from us approached me. "You talked to this old lady last week whose dog had to be put down a while ago. She totally fell in love with your dog, and now she really, really wants another dog, one like yours.", she said. "She asked me to place her phone number in your letterbox, just in case you know of some dog like yours." 

And so I did a "new digital age/social media" thing and asked my friends on Facebook, and there is an eleven years old Border Collie x Appenzeller cross (just like Djeili!) called Nora waiting for a new owner in a dog shelter not too far from here! I will let the old lady know tomorrow, keep your fingers crossed for both her and Nora! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.