Storm Bugs

A rose from the garden today, all of them were covered in storm bugs, except for this one, with only a couple.

Went into the village this morning and booked an appointment with the nurse. I wanted a doctors appointment to try and find out what is wrong with my shoulder, it’s been about eight weeks now, and not getting any better. The first appointment was 2 September! I also booked an appointment for my first ever pedicure!

We had just got back home and I checked my Facebook to see that an ex LC staff member and his wife, who still works there were at the famous Pilot Inn, so I messaged to see if they wanted a cuppa after their meal. We spent a lovely couple of hours chatting in the courtyard. Ad hoc visits are great, and we subsequently deferred the garage clearing until tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.