South Pearl Street, Denver

I took the bus to a little neighbourhood called Platte Park, and specifically to the small business district on South Pearl Street. It’s an older neighbourhood and there are 3-4 blocks of shops, restaurants, florists, coffee shops, ice cream parlours, gift shops, and other small businesses. I went to visit a friend whom I’ve not seen for a very long time. We met at a coffee bar and then went back to hers for awhile.

After I left, I spent some time on my own walking around the neighbourhood. It’s been years since I’ve been here so I enjoyed exploring it again as well as stopping for another coffee at a long established coffee bar called Stella’s. It was good to be back there. I also had an ice cream at Sweet Cow. They make all their own cones and I was given a demo. The ice cream was delicious!

There were beautiful flowers everywhere as well as two ‘Little Free Libraries’ in front of two houses. I had a good browse at a favourite gift shop that had a large garden gift section. All that was missing there was a cup of tea in a china cup!

And the plane? That was a rather bizarre ‘prop’ in the first coffee shop where I met my friend. I’ll have to go back another time and ask for the story behind that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.