Wombat Hollow Winter Wonderland!

It was a huge shock this morning to open my eyes and look out on a magical winter wonderland. Silently through the night the landscape had changed from a million shades of green into a wonderful white world. This is probably up there with the biggest snow event we have experienced since I moved to the mountains. There is something really amazing about the bush when it’s covered in a blanket of snow.

CCN and I decided it was not the day to be out on the roads so we bunkered down for the day and I made sure the fire gave of its best so that we would be cosy and warm. I have added four extra images and as you can see some of our friends did it pretty tough last night :). It was hard to choose the main image tonight but I do love the fact that despite all of the wind the night before and the snow storm last night, the emus are still standing tall at the bottom of the steps. Just look at the bushes draped in their white jumpers. It’s pretty special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.