Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Balancing act

After doing the marketing, in the rain, I needed to conjure up an image which would suit today's prompt!  The tiny cherry tomatoes were chosen to do a minimalist still life.  I was hoping to achieve with my camera, what painters did with still life images they painted true to life! 

I've always enjoyed simplicity in photography, playing with light and dark areas to give an image depth and interest..

30 Days of Composition: Balance

The two tiny tomatoes are the main subject and are balanced by the glass dish of the other tomatoes, purposely out of focus, to avoid coming into competition with the main subject in the foreground.

I didn't feel like taking my umbrella out for a photo shoot! One has to adapt to circumstances!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.