A head first dive!

The forecasters got it wrong for my area today .... still time for rain I suppose but so far we've enjoyed a dry day with plenty of sunny spells.

After yesterday's rain the grass was just too wet to for a mowing but I did tidy up the heucheras, astrantia and aquliegia so the front garden does look a bit tidier.

I went up to the loch on a blip hunt ..... the mallards were sleeping, the geese were grazing on the nearby field and the swans were foraging in the weed at the bottom of the loch ..... nothing for a blip there so I wandered over to the fading patch of wild flowers hoping to find something there.

The poppies and large white daisies had taken a real battering in the recent downpours but the cornflowers, being quite a bit smaller were protected from the worst of the weather.

This time tomorrow I'll be in the air en route to Croatia :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.