Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

A record for posterity

Did a short run around the Pixie Trail on Tuesday. And a 5K on Wednesday.
Knee was fine but I did something to my calf... nothing too serious though. Football on Thursday was off - not enough people not on holiday. And on Friday I felt good and played well. Longer run planned for Sunday.

I am trying to put all my main journal’s entries into photo books. So that... err, well, I don’t know why, really. So my grandchildren can discover them after my death and have my genius recognised posthumously, I suspect.

In the old days, Blip used to offer books of a year’s worth of photos for £100. I wish they still did that!

What I do is buy credit with Photobox or whoever whenever they have a deal. It is usually £20 or so for a 100 page book. and then it is a real effort to compile the book before the credit expires.

Anyway, over the last couple of months I’ve slaved away creating three more books - bring me within two and a bit years of being up to date. These were volumes 16, 18 and 18 in my complete works! They arrived yesterday.

I hope the grandchildren appreciate the effort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.