Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

A strange bird

I confess I took this photo yesterday at Elmley Nature Reserve. Hope its allowed as I havent left the house and garden today so have not found anything silly for the Silly Saturday Challenge.

The winds are very strong and I am surprised that no trees have come down. It's still very warm and I have been in the glass room with the doors wide open and the wind blowing through.

I have completed one job on my To Do list. I have sorted through a big box of photos that was in the loft. Gloria, I've found an interesting black and white one of you and my cousin. I think I took it when I was doing photography at college.

The "strange bird"in my shot was a fluffy black hen who had flown up to the hanging bird feeder and was tucking in to the bird seeds. She was joined by her friend later - see extra.

I hope this qualifies for Admirers Silly Saturday challenge. Thanks again to her for all her hard work and commenting on everyone's contribution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.