Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Over the Rainbow ....

The clouds were far (but not that far) behind me - and above - and bursting regularly,  dispensing violent showers of warm rain.

I was in Kelso, on my way to see a Quilt Exhibition. It was a case of tiptoe through the puddles - and someone had lost quite a lot of petrol in this one. 

I love a bit of irridescence, but the best angle for the light to show the colours meant that my shadow got in there too. Quasimodo in the Abbey car park? I did get some funny looks, but mostly people were just hurrying to get to shelter before the next deluge.

TM was off to Durham at crack of dawn to meet up with Karen and bring Raf the Dog back up here for his holidays.  He said the road was flooded in parts, but he was fine in the LandRover.  I'm a bit anxious about the Kingston crew who are coming up this evening. They like to travel late in the day so the children are asleep for most of the journey. I hope some of the water will have subsided by the time they get up here, but there's still a lot of rain about.

Thanks to Admirer for giving us the Silly Saturday challenge - it never fails to lift the spirits.

I'm turning off comments for a bit, as I won't have time to comment much myself.  Hopefully I'll manage to read and sprinkle!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.