With All It’s Silver Leaves & Broken Branches

An early ride on China to allow me to ride in wind speeds of a mere 20mph as opposed to the 45mph predicted for this afternoon. I took him back into the school after a few weeks of hacking and we had a good session.

I spoke to Dad this morning and he is continuing to make a good recovery after his hip replacement operation yesterday morning. He is up on his crutches and I am going down tomorrow to pick him up from hospital and take him home. I will stay with him for a week to look after him until my brother comes to take over.

After lunch, I met my friend K for a dog walk along the canal. I didn’t want to carry my camera so, as I was a few minutes early, I had a wander around the canal head and was amazed by this tree with all it’s silver leaves. I don’t know what kind tree it is but I was sad to see it had a couple of broken branches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.