CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Wild flowers at the parliament

A very pleasant Saturday. I spent the morning reading 'The life of Things'. It feels very cathartic to discover that other people have similar problems in their families. 

I did a bit of housework and then headed out into the sunshine. Lunch in the Queens Park and then a wander up town. I know perfectly well that festival is on, but I went anyway. 

I was hot, peeved, slightly sun burned and very thirsty by the time I got to the pub. A half with D doing the crossword sorted me out and then home to pasta and pesto sauce. 

About eight o'clock the 'thundery shower' promised by the Met Office hit. With a wallop. Stair rod rain and forked lightening straight out of a horror movie. The thunder made the house shake whilst the storm itself was still miles away. 

I have a feeling that there will be some floods and water damage and unusual puddles in unusual places tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.