Kipsie

By Kipsie

The glitter ball sales lady came to the door,

introduced herself as Hebe, I said she had the wrong door, & left her on the doorstep checking her early GPS. Just one digit tapped onto the system incorrectly is all it takes to end up at the wrong address. Not that silly I know. I wish I could think of something really witty. This lady has been stood in this doorway since I can't remember when, & I've absolutely no idea why, but she does make me smile so I guess that should be enough.

A very lazy day. Read my book for a while, then fetched the newspaper, had a go at the crossword, did a load of washing, I reckon it should stay on the line with a few extra pegs. Managed to dry it before the next band of rain came in.  A bit of housework this morning. Messed about in the garden for an hour in between the showers then started on one of my interior projects .. One I've been meaning to start for quite awhile but the great outdoors has always beckoned. I need to visit some charity shops again before I can complete the project but it was good to get it started, I'm loving the look.

Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.