Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

WHAT ROAD!

On our way home this evening we came across a tree (or part of one) blocking the road, you could, unless you were in a Range Rover) pass under it but it was on a bend and a little dangerous so I pulled up and phoned the Police, waste of time as the operator on the other end basically didn't listen, I told her where we were by saying "its the road between Addingham & Bolton Bridge", " wants the road called Sir", : I don't know the road number", "then I can't help you", with that she cut the call! I spent the next quarter of an hour waving cars down to warn them until the fellow in the photo, a local farmer, went and fetched his lorry with a winch on to remove the blockage.
In other news...It rained all day...but you already knew that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.