Gull

It was raining so hard this morning I could not believe the forecast of sun after lunch, but it was right on schedule.  Amazing how accurate weather forecasting is now.  I took a walk looking for a blip but the sun was pretty bright (amazing after the morning) there were so many people around which is quite strange of Port Ludlow, it is usually pretty quiet place.  I discovered a wedding venue being set up, how beautiful the backdrop of the bay and Cascade Mountains.  That may explain some of the people as it seemed to be a big wedding.  This gull was just chatting away, I did get an osprey with a fish flying overhead but liked that this one made me smile.  I have the evening to myself and husband and son has taken the ferry to Seattle to watch a Mariners baseball game.  I am about to take a book and go out on the deck with a glass of wine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.