Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Waynes World

I think this is Wayne Rogers and apologies but I don't know her other name in this guise.   In his alter ego he is or used to be a hairdresser in Wallsend.  Today was Wallsend Winter Fair.  Quite a collection of marching bands, local businesses, super heros and the like did a grand parade.  I have put a few extras up  here.  I think my favourite was the Crocodile Dundee variety bash car and the young passenger with his impressive hat which matched the cars hat.  Marty McFly's car was also in the parade.  It even made appropriate noises.  I yelled "exterminate" at the Darlek and the poor thing nearly fell over and had to be rescued by some of the doctors who were guiding it.  I have blipped Wayne because it was around 12C not including the windchill factor and he walked the length of the parade in high heels.  A feat I could not achieve. 

We had a therapy dog stall at the fair and Poppy and I did about a 4 hour stint.  She is fast asleep at my feet now.  Hamish might have got a bit tired so he had the house to himself while we were gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.