Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2019 Saturday — Sand Castles

As we walked the shoreline this morning, off in the distance we could see something attracting us to come closer. So we did. We weren’t disappointed. This photo does not come close to representing the texture and details in that beautiful little sand sculpture.

Even though it was Saturday morning, the shoreline was almost void of people. School has resumed in many communities and the decreased population in our little beach town is quite pleasant.

After our morning walk, I spent the afternoon working on school prep. I think I am finally feeling like I might be ready to face this new semester. This has been an agonizing summer in the area of working on and getting ready to teach a course that I haven’t taught in over 20+ years.

So at moments I doubt myself, other moments I feel confused, and then some moments I feel absolutely lost as I try to decipher all the materials inside the online program that comes with my textbook and what to include in the online part of my course. Finally, though, I think I am overcoming these feelings of defeat. Even though I’m resisting returning to SoCal to start the semester, getting started will be a relief as I step into the classroom.

Good night from
California’s Central Coast
in Cayucos,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.