Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Evelyne and I

two more visitors
dear evelyne and michel
not seen for ten years

Evelyne is my mother's best friend - they met during their studies and have remained friends ever since. That's a nearly 50-year friendship, though they haven't lived close by these last thirty-five years. I hope I can keep a friend that long!

We had crêpes (my excuse is that it is the only restaurant nearby that is really wheelchair-friendly: the others do not have an access ramp, which is a shame and is actually illegal, and is rather stupid of them, seeing as they have a rehab centre nearby with lots of wheelchair-bound patients...) and then a stroll along the beach, where this photo was taken.

It was really good to see them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.