My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Medium Stakes

Another night of poker. After last time (going out first, then buying back with a small amount and going out again then getting another small amount from Ellie before going out again!) I needed to have a good game.

I started off great and then didm't do much for a while. Had less than a big blind left on the last 4, managed to go all in and get back in the game. Got down to the last two and Arran was way ahead of me, about £24 - £6. I went ultra offensive, raising and going all in. He folded mostly but called one of my bluffs. He had an pair of aces off the flop, I had a jack and a 7 - nothing. The turn came and a 7 appeared. A pair, but his aces still beat mine. Then, a jack appeared at the river giving me a two pair! Crazy. That got me ahead and I carried on going, eventually calling him all in and winning.

Fun game, and +£25!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.