jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Spending Time

Spent the day with my daughter yesterday. It is always a beautiful time when I just get hours alone with her - doesn’t matter what we do - it always produces great memories and she fills my heart with joy.

Yesterday was especially great as we spent time doing things we enjoy - together.  We played 18 holes of golf in the morning and then went to the Chicago Botanical Gardens for a photo shoot - I love to watch kids “create”. She sees things I don’t and notices things - I miss.  Days like this remind me of the importance of spending time, being open to listen and notice the beauty that is inside of each one of us. The world is a beautiful place, but often the most beautiful things are standing right in front of me.  Hope you get some time this week to spend with someone special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.