mys Riisli

By lafoca

not the tinies

Went for a long walk without my cell phone and now it’s pouring again. Thought it was a good idea to tidy up some of the stacks of paper and decided to blip something old. In fact I found a catalogue of a friend’s exhibition I visited a few months back. The figures on his photographs remind me of the tinies I got to know on blip but in reality these are actual people. The artist Roberto Mucchiut has written some sort of time laps computer program and photographed passers by on the promenade of lake Lugano with stunning results. The time and how it could be represented in art has been one of the topics occupying his mind for several years now. So I thought a glimpse of his catalogue would be a nice thing to share.
https://www.robertomucchiut.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.