Sunday ~ Day of rest

I couldn't  get going this morning - can't think why?  So after a very slow start I did galvanize myself, eventually and changed the bedding (not sure if you're supposed to do that on a Sunday) my dear Mum would tell me if she were here today, washed said bedding, put new bedding on - now exhausted, so resorted to the sofa, some TV catch-up and alot of knitting, 3rd pair of socks and undoing the welt on my waistcoat even before I get to the Fair Isle bit.

Fully recovered by early evening and I've cooked large pot of spag bol sauce for caravan purposes next week, a coq au vin for tonight and tomorrow nights' dinners and my gluten free tasty granola, cleaned the kitchen and started packing up for next week's 'TravelswithMatilda'.

Thanks to those who kindly commented on my late posting of yesterday's blip 'Party Time' and if you didn't then now you know why it took me a while to get going this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.