Missycat

By Missycat

No takers on the green

Last night we were invited to the evening reception of  my good friend's daughter's wedding.  We were made so welcome and  a lovely time, but as I got up to leave my hip 'went' as you might say and I was still hobbling this morning.  I did take medication to try and ease it but it took me about half of our usual Sunday walk for the joint to loosen, which it always does in the end: just a matter of keeping going!  Zeus and Zeus09smum were very patient as a plodded along and the light was beautiful through the trees so overall it was a lovely walk.
My (phone) shot today is of Theydon Bois golf club, glimpsed through the forest trees.  Surprisingly, the green was devoid of players today, despite the better weather.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.