Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Light

We slept really well and had a long lay in after a tiring week. The weather has been spells of sunshine followed by spells of rain. Typical British summertime weather I suppose.

Late afternoon we returned to the hospital where we are taking it turns to sit with my dad as he comforts my mum as she deteriorates. The staff are great and we are allowed to come and go as we wish. Mum is in a room on her own and dad has a fold down bed beside her.

We mostly drive through the country lanes to get there, and on passing the woods at Draethen (nr Castleton, Cardiff) the light was shining through the trees. I slowed down to take some photo's and like the light in the one shown.

I will be returning to relieve my sister late morning. My father has a speed awareness course to attend instead of a fine and points. He insists on doing it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.