Farmaticus

By TBay

The Wedding.

Whilst staying with my Cousin hazelh’s mother, we went through lots of family photos and this one I love so much. It is of her Grandmother’s (my Aunts) Wedding. The eagled eyed amongst you may notice that the background is the same as my blip , my grandmothers house . The Dress my Aunt is wearing was originally the one my Grandmother was married in. It was altered for my Aunt and was subsequently also worn by my Mother in 1945, plus two of my Grandmothers nephews wives. It was then also worn by myself and Hazelh’s Aunt before being worn by this lady’s sons wife to be! Obviously there have been alterations over the years but the lace core of this dress is still very much as it was in 1910 when first worn!

The lady to the immediate right of the bride is WG Graces (the cricket legend himself ) grandaughter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.