Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Canine All-Stars

My sister and I spent the day together today.  I let her choose all the activities because she really hasn't had a chance to do much this summer.  We started with Chinese food for lunch.  We both had Orange Chicken which was delicious.  Then she wanted to see a movie, "The Art of Racing in the Rain".  She didn't know how sad it was going to be.  I don't recommend it unless you feel like you need a good cry!  From there (after drying our eyes) we went to the County Fair for a while.  Today is the last day and she hadn't been there yet.  We got there just in time to see part of the Canine All-Stars' last performance.  The pit-bull mix in my blip was the highest flyer, clearing the 8 foot bar and snatching the Frisbee from his trainer on the way down.  Amazing!!  That was our last stop as she had to get home to her dog.  (Actually, after that movie we both wanted to go home and hug our dogs!)  I am grateful for the nice day spent with my sister. :-)

It was another cooler day, only in the low 80s, so while I was gone PD mowed the lawn and cleaned the inside of the camper.  What a nice surprise it was to come home and find them done!  Those were both things on my ToDo list and I am grateful to be able to check them off!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.