are you talking to ME?

A good Sunday. Slept in,read the newspaper and then headed over to see my dad. He was sleeping but woke up when I started to talk to him. He asked where the broom was as the chandelier shattered on the ground and it needed to be swept up... he asked for a shovel as the boys took moms car out and got it stuck...  he asked how his family was doing.. he asked if we could go for a walk... he asked if the fish were biting today... he asked...  of course we tried to solve the worlds problems too... I also put his blanket on a few dozen times as he was cold / hot / cold / hot...  Seeing him smile more than a few times was priceless..

Afterwords I picked up my mom and we headed over to my cousins house for a little get together. Unfortunately my uncle wasn't feeling well today so he stayed home but I got to see my cousin from Montana, his wife and two kids, plus 2 other cousins.. A simple BBQ on the grill and some catching up.. A great way to end the weekend..

Headed to Portland tomorrow... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.