Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Shiver me Timbers...

...I'm still blipping!

Blip-anniversary day today. Though - technically - it was actually on Jan 1st (I've missed some notable days deliberately). Wandered down the coast to the boat wreck at Longniddry - which of course has been blipped many times by myself and others. I met another photographer there, who had come all the way from Airdrie to capture this - for the second day in a row! He had waaaaaay more kit than me, so reckon he was going to do something pretty fancy with the tide swirling round the beams. I just opted for playing around with exposures and high-key.

As ever, these blip moments give an opportunity for reflection. A few thoughts struck me as I was thinking about today...
1. There comes a point where taking a photo every day is neither a chore nor a discipline. It's just an "is". I'm there.
2. I still love taking pictures of nature and landscapes more than anything - being outside, being mindful and focussed with my camera connects me to wildness like little else.
3. The AyePhone has a great camera and great apps - which makes me a very lazy photographer sometimes. I need to rely on it less and get out with my DSLR much, much more.
4. And on that note, I need to read my camera manual and how-to-guides more often as well and stretch myself. That internal battle between intuitive v's technical photography continues to rage!

A HUGE heartfelt thanks to blip central and each and every one of you who stop by and comment - it is said often how wonderful this community is, and never a truer word was spoken - it is a very special place indeed. An inspiration every day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.