Mélange of spice (MM290)

When I saw the theme for this weeks mono Monday I was transported off  the desert planet Arrakis, scene of the Dune novels, popular when I was a student.  I thought I should check what it might also mean and I found:

1. a mixture, possibly disorderly or sometimes as in a blend of tea or coffee

2. A metamorphic rock formation created from sediments and rocks scraped off the top of a downward-moving tectonic plate in a subduction zone.

3. A fictional drug - central to the Dune series of novels

I could have blipped our garage - which contains a variety of charity shop and tip items and is decending into a disorderly mixture - not exciting.
Tectonic plate subduction zones are not really the sort of thing found in Warwickshire - although they are definitely exciting.
Mind altering drugs are probably available - but also possibly too exciting.

So - a melange of contents from our spices cupboard it is.
Sadly - none of these will turn your eyes blue or improve mental capacity :-)


For some reson this looks sharper in large - and you can see where we do our shopping.


Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal and left comments or awards over the past few days.  Moving house is said to be stressful,  moving one of your children is thankfully, just very tiring but it does eat into time available for blippery.   Normal service should be resumed for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.