misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Did Someone say cold?

This is from my morning visit to the Dr. in the village. The building is new, as of last year, including new gutters, of course. They look beautiful today with glacial ice full to the brim. but I cannot get high enough to capture that. I mention this because I understand that gutters or roofs with this BIG icicle display are a building problem... beautiful as they are.
It was -13ºC this a.m when I first ventured out. Waiting for it to warm up closer to -10 or even -5º so I can go out shopping... the cats are nagging me! Winter coat on-- winter coat off-- winter coat on-- & on .... you've got the picture.
Only showers of big snowflakes in the air. All really is quite lovely with the winter clothes on! So, I should stop being so grumpy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.