Red Rose

It's a good job that Tony has the greenfingers in this family.  He drew my attention to this rose which he had planted in to the allotment some time ago.  It was given to me a couple of years ago by my lovely ex-boss and arrived in an ornamental container, but I am the kiss of death to plants!  Tony spotted it withering and planted it out and look at it today!

He has been in Liverpool doing some checking for an orienteering event there in a few weeks' time, so I set about bottoming the living room.  I don't often feel the need to do major housework so when I do it's a good idea to just go for it.  So I've washed and dusted and steamed the carpet and cleaned the windows and polished the woodwork.  I even rediscovered a huge tickling stick in the cupboard under the stairs and set to work shoving it through the gap in the radiator - cough!  I wonder if I'll feel in the mood to do another room tomorrow.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.