Stationery freakery

My name is Ann and I'm a stationery freak. And this is my diary for 2013. If I'm going to have something that I will be using every single day it's not going to be any old utilitarian thing. It's got to be the right size, the right weight, the right 'feel' and - of course - not cost so much that I would feel riddled with guilt every time I got it out in public.

It usually takes me about 3 months to find 'the one'. This year I will be sporting this item of organisational loveliness. 6 inches by 8 inches, one day per page, pages for notes, calendar, pages of interesting information including details of the British Embassies overseas, Foreign Embassies in London for Austria through to the USA, religious festivals and god knows what else.

The paper is a lovely cream colour with dark brown print. Almost seems a shame to write on.

I added the orange bead to the elastic closure as it seemed a little, well, barren without. Now it is perfect.

I have another beautiful notebook for journalling ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.