Do Your Best

I watched three games of baseball at Koshien Stadium today. I was so lucky to get in. I joined the queue at 6am and there were already thousands of people in line. I never thought I would get in, but I did.

The first game I watched was between Riseisha and Tsuda Gakuen, two teams I previously watched when I came with Arthur. I was very pleased to see Riseisha, from Osaka, win the game 7-3.

The next game I watched was between Seiryo and Ritsumeikan. I had also watched Seiryo play on the day I came with Arthur, and they won again today, 6-3. A shame to see the Kyoto team get beaten but Seiryo did play a great game.

The third game I watched was a real shocker, Chiben Wakayama against Meitaku Kiyaku. I watched Chiben Wakayama play Chiben really should have walked this but they didn't score until the seventh inning, at which point Meitaku were already one point ahead. But didn't they show their worth in the seventh inning; they scored seven points, including a Koshien High School Baseball record equalling three home runs in one inning! Neither team scored in the final innings so the game ended 7-1 to Chiben. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.