Nearly Full Red Moon!

16°  -  10 mph Wind  -  Sun with Rainy Showers.  Had to make a couple of visits today  -  very busy and no time for blips!  Luckily I did capture the nearly Full Red Moon at 02.11 am this morning. It was a bit hazy but I still managed a decent capture.  I was quite excited because of the colour  -  this shot is straight out of the camera  -  no post-processing.  Not absolutely red but pretty near!  Some Native Americans called it the Red Full Moon because the haze in the sky at that time of the year made the Moon look red.  The Full Moon isn’t actually due until 8.31 am Thursday morning  -  but goodness knows what the sky will be like here on Thursday!  Oh I know, most folk call it the Sturgeon Full Moon because that’s when fishing is a its height, but that name doesn’t appeal to me  -  sounds bit fishy!  Perhaps our First Minister is chuffed by it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.