Wherever I lay my hat, that's my home.

Went to the gym, and did much better on the Sprint today, although Mike, did his best to put me off. I told him all about it last week, and as he finished just before I did, he stood behind me and criticized  which was really off putting. Comments like, I find it quite easy, You can go faster than that,and such like. I felt like telling  him where to go, but I'm too polite for that! Des thought it was  hysterical, but I wasn't amused, and when you take into account Mike weighs twice as much as I do. Rant over:-) On my walk into town, as I was passing the church, I saw this guy asleep on the bench, and he was there last Thursday as well. He didn't look like he was homeless, but I'm guessing he must be.  I went into Boots, and picked up an order I had placed online, and I noticed a Babyliss hairdryer reduced to £15. I asked the assistant to check what the original price, and she said it had been reduced from £36, so I had to have it didn't I? I caught the bus home, and J was cutting the lawns when I got in. We had lunch on the patio, although I don't think we will be doing that for quite some time according to the weather forecast for the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.