BRIANW

By BRIANW

Even The Clown's Looking Down, Southbank, London

At work we're given what are called Summer Fridays (which don't have to be taken on a Friday!) - four extra half days we're allowed to take during the supposedly quiet summer months (yeah right!). Today was the last possible day I could use my last one up and I wasn't going to miss the chance. So it was off to the Southbank for a quick stroll, a drink and a chance to take an image or two before catching a lovely quiet off peak train home (a rare luxury).
I couldn't stop thinking about the Stealers Wheel song when I saw him and so I've paraphrased the lyrics to suit our crap situation at the moment:

Clowns to the left of us,
Jokers to the right,
We're stuck in the middle with him
(who could I possibly mean?!)

As for the poor clown everyone seemed much more interested in the skateboarders in the underpass (just out of shot). Extra is called "Big Yellowhead".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.