Stuff & Things

By itshawis

365 is the magic number

Today I was gifted Blip membership from my brother (on the condition that he features in some 2013 blips...). Thank you.

And a couple of days I go I got a message from Kirsteen to say that I had inspired her to start a blip journal (welcome Kirsteen, your journal is off to a great start).

The combination of these two things made me think I must try harder and not just take a random snap in the flat, I must make an effort. So, I took my camera and went for a walk down to the river to seek out a blip for today and thought it would be good practice for my 365 blip tomorrow.

It wasn't until I returned to the flat and activated my membership that it alerted me to a missing blip. After a quick search through my pics I found the missing blip and uploaded it only to realise that this means today is 365.

I am very pleased that I went out for a blip walk now and didn't end up taking a picture of my laptop or the view from the flat.

Thank you fellow blippers for your great photos and for bothering to stop by this journal. And thank you five things for introducing me to blip in the first place.

Of course this is all a technicality, due to the leap year 366 should really be the magic number.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.