Little sunshines.....

It doesn't take much to make me smile and these little Coreopsis have done the job today. So yellow and happy and cheerful! After watching a Gardeners World last evening, I've done a lot of dead heading today; of the dahlias and flowers in my patio garden. The sweet peas seem to be coming to an end but I cut some each day in the belief that more will come if I do. 

A day of preparation here in case GadjetKid is allowed home from hospital by the weekend. She's really wanting to be discharged now but the date keeps getting moved. She will stay with us while G is away visiting friends up north.

Just had a call from Matthew from their holiday! To say hello and to thank us for looking after Milo at the weekend. Lovely to hear him! The pleasure of Milo sitting was all ours! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.