Late blip

With it dark by 9, I resorted to our lane, or rather the moon between the oak branches. There aren't any streetlights in our village, so it gets very dark. I wish it wasn't so dark, so early. Especially as we are going camping in just over a week. I might need to top up my battery supply for our lamps and torches.

I'm ready for my holiday. I know that by the level of fedupness and frustration I feel at work. I must be hell to work with.

I left at 4.20 and was home in an hour. Jon has a horrible cold, which hopefully he will be over by the time we go away. I'm keeping away from him, so date night it was not!

I went for my 18 minute 2.3k run around the block (no blocks in sight, like my home town, when you always went 'round the block'!) but you know what I mean. Then made a couple of cards, and sat to watch some TV. Realised I'd meant to take the sack of chicken food to the allotment so went up in the car with Jon. I needed his muscles to lift the sack. Minnie seems to have gone broody, yet again. I will get some more hens after the holiday.

Now in bed, as I need an early night. Have had some restless nights, and don't know why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.