LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Tiny Tuesday -Tiny Finger bandage

A little story today.  

I had an accident when clearing up a corner of the garage following the recent flood.  I moved a heavy tool chest and dropped it on my thumb - Ouch!

It was badly cut and bled everywhere.   When I had stopped the bleeding I went down to the surgery hoping the nurse could put a proper dressing on it.  Unfortunately the nurses had all gone home so I went to the pharmacy to get a dressing to do it myself.

Unfortunately the tubular finger dressings they sold me were tiny (see picture) and were nowhere near big enough for my thumb.

So I drove over to Stratford to get a larger one.   Two chemists later (one a very large Boots) and I found out that they don't make a thumb-sized bandage.   To be more precise,  I know they do because we had them at work but apparently they aren't available for retail sale.   Not much use when there is no-one at the surgery who can dress it!

Ridiculous!

PS - the tiny condom things are meant to go over the dressing in the shower - some chance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.