Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Something

Didn’t know what to blip then remembered I had taken a photo of our daughters light shade in the hall (see extra for full picture).

AJ’s this morning. She is still feeling tired, but was very happy as she had visitors yesterday afternoon (my sister, her son and his 3 children). No news on the blood test taken last week yet. Shopping done and back in time for lunch, left her going to the dining room to meet up with friends. :)

Afternoon snoozing, my own fault being such an owl.

Over to our daughters to look after Caleb for a short while until daddy gets home. Caleb quite tearful at first with mummy leaving (usually good, but he has started at nursery, where my daughter works, 3 days a week and it has unsettled him). Watching Dougie and drawing he soon moved on. I was sitting watching him play, he then decided to get the puzzle out and change the play. He came over to me, got my hand “come play nanny”. Getting down on the floor we continued with his make believe play, cars driving around roads, making motorbike noises interspersed with “nee naw” sounds for the police/ambulance. How quick children learn :)

Relaxing evening.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.