Wet Wet Wet

I couldn't get enthusiastic about the evening walk as it had rained/drizzled all day and even our PV struggled to meet our electricity needs, indeed we had to buy 1kWh and were thus only 92% self-sufficient.

Denmark & Germany have the highest prices for electricity in Europe. Although the UK appear in this table at #9, I think that if prices are calculated using one of the standard "Purchasing Power Parity" indices, it is one of the cheaper ones - Germany remains most expensive. So today cost about €0.32 & I think it was all needed to run my notebook as I blasted out some more Tweets. In satisfaction terms probably worth it, in mental health terms certainly negative.

When Luna & I went out for the evening walk, it was still raining & very dark. I have had to slightly lighten the photo, taken as we were about to set off, to be able to see anything. Luna's rainjacket was principally on to protect her from hunters rather than the rain. In fact, within a few minutes, the rain turned to drizzle and then more or less stopped. I left the jacket on as the walk was 90% in the even darker forest where the hunters would be. However not even they seemed to want to be out today. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.