and through the wire...

By hesscat

Chasing Moisture

The other thing about camping, when you get to our age, is not to drink too much of anything (including water!) just before bed in order to avoid during the night visits to the toilet and all the rigamarole of unzipping sleeping bags, tent compartments, tents, finding wellies. I mean is it better to do a quick loud unzip to shorten the noise that may wake someone up or a long slow unzip the may not wake someone but annoy someone who is awake. I think I usually go for slow to middling...

Anyways, that was the introduction to the 1st photo here where I unzipped the tent again to get my camera... i usually avoid "the visit" if there is daylight as I may not get back to sleep. But I did get back to sleep, despite the intriguing sunrise.

So we headed into the hills to chase some waterfalls... if was hard work. On the way back we stopped by a canal-side Inn for dinner. The countryside in this area is lovely and the houses beautiful, I think Welsh slate may be my favourite stone for housebuilding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.