Mossy Wall

I walked back from my recorder lesson in the mizzle this morning.  The canal was quite atmospheric and I fell in to conversation with an elderly walker who was concerned that I didn't fall in as I leaned out to try to capture the reflection which was undisturbed by ducks for a change. 

The walker and I spent a few moments in friendly conversation, mainly about walking routes until we parted company at Dowley Gap.  He was staying at his sister's home in Baildon and when he set out this morning, his sister asked him the same question I did, 'Where are you headed?'  He told his sister he would tell her when he reached it.

When I arrived at the ford, I spotted that my favourite mossy wall was glowing in the gloom from the rain so stopped to blip it.

My recorder tutor has given me homework after discovering that my sight reading of the note names left a lot to be desired.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.