My quiet space

By JuliaS

An Oast with the most.......

I have always loved the idea of living in a converted oast house, I'm not sure why, other than they just seem to have so much character and history, and living in Kent, they are all around me.

This is one I pass on a regular basis, and I have always loved that it has a miniture of itself on the weather vane in the cowl. I've thought about taking a picture of it on numerous occasion but either I forget the camera, or it is in the wrong position ..... not today ..... this wasn't what I had actually intended to blip today, but as we were running late we couldn'e make the detour required!! Another day.

Today started early again, thanks to Hari, 5am is his current wake up time, and as he is up 4 or 5 times through the night at the moment due to nightmares, I am absolutely shattered. For this reason, I left him to play on his own downstairs once he got up and went back to bed. He's normally very good on the odd occasion I hav edone this before, and Tara gets up before 6 so he's not on his own for too long, however yesterday he decided to play in the bathroom and spread rather a lot of water around the floor, walls, and himself ....... today, Tara decided to join him in the same naughtyness and between them they absolutely soaked the bathroom and themselves .... all before 6.30am ..... not a good way to wake up!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.