Bright Lights

When we first met the then future Mrs IttH and I lived in the centre of the UK's finest city. Gradually we moved to the outskirts, then Cumbria then a tiny village.
We now have a Chocolate Factory, a village store and a rather underwhelming pub.
So
When we or I come to St Gervais it feels quite cosmopolitan. Today I had coffee and a catch-up with an old friend, lunch with a new friend and sat this evening outside a bar in the warm sun watching the start of the Assomption Day celebrations. Well, watching people to be honest, which was lovely. I quite liked shrinking into the background and just letting the atmosphere and ambiance wash over me. Its a different side to life here than I normally blip, but it's a side I enjoy very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.