"He looks handsome, he looks smart, He is a walking work of art"

Oh my what a day! Bro and I were in Oxford Circus not long after 15.00 and for the next three hours we wandered through familiar places including Regent Street, Carnaby Street, The Mall, Horse Guards Parade, Westminster Square, Trafalgar Square - nearly 5 miles in all, according to my phone pedometer - drinking in the sights on this wonderful warm sunny afternoon, ending up at the Shakespeare Head in Carnaby St for a couple of pints and a tasty pub dinner before heading over the road to the Palladium for the main event. 


Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat, starring Sheridan Smith,  Jason Donovan and new comer, Jac Yarrow, was all that it should be - wonderful, vibrant, pure entertainment, and an enraptured full house finished the show with an enduring standing ovation.  Young Mr Yarrow was extraordinary.  Beautiful voice and stage filling performer. Watch out for this very talented 21yr old who only just finished college!

'Joseph' was the first High School musical I ever directed, back in my former life as a teacher in Essex, and apparently, my memory banks had quietly stored all the lyrics, as Gareth and I discovered when I hummed a reprise all the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.