My Little Sweetie

I didn't get a good monkey photo while we were in Costa Rica, so here is my sweet little monkey at home. Ellie loves this hammock chair; she calls it "rock-by". 

Our trip home was long with a two hour layover in Los Angeles, but it was uneventful and rather pleasant. We arrived home about 9PM which gave me time to sort through the mail and make sure all my plants were watered enough....all was well and there was another small crop of raspberries for Ellie & I to pick.....some of the Prune Plums were ripe too. We do like all our fruit and we ate our full.

BUT this little girl is not as easy as usual today. She screamed when I put her in her crib for a nap and she threw her leg over the top and was half way down the side when I caught her.....she was also wanting milk in her bottle....oh dear....we read most of her books in the rocking chair before I finally gave up and let her get up and play quietly beside me......I am not usually a softie, but I could tell that a new schedule may be needed. I won't insist she stay down for a nap if she is happy playing quietly. I wonder if she can last until bedtime.  :-))  She is playing saying, "peek-boo" behind my computer screen......sooo cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.