Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Peacock Butterfly

We were at the lodge this afternoon doing a bit of gardening. Butterflies are such a distraction from weeding. No wonder the beds never seem much better during the time it takes The Man to mow the lawn!

I had intended to blip a day lily but with a trip to the Royal Botanic Garden in Edinburgh on Friday to see this exhibition I thought lepidoptera was a more suitable choice:-

Edinburgh - Insect Portraits of Levon Biss -16th August
Jerra and I are in Edinburgh doing the tourist thing on Friday, 16th August, and our daughter suggested this exhibition at the Botanical Gardens. It really appealed to me (apart from all the flowers) so I thought we'd have lunch there.

www.rbge.org.uk/whats-on/microsculpture-the-insect-portraits-of-levon-biss/26402

It would be nice to meet up with other blippers in the home city of Blipfoto. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.