Celebrating life

By DeeS

The Killing

After some time of nothing inspiring to blip, excitement today with the swooping in to the garden of a sparrowhawk, male I think, which set about killing a pigeon and enjoying the spoils with gusto. The other birds of course shot off immediately amidst much squawking and crying but a bit later on a lone magpie hovered near before giving up.

Heavily cropped, this image won't stand up to scrutiny large but it was the best I could do and I'm glad I captured it at least. For a week or so before Xmas a heron became an occasional visitor but I never managed to photograph it.

Anyway happy 2013 to all my fellow blippers! I'll get round to catching up with all of you soon. Congratulations to all of you who have celebrated blip anniversaries over the last couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.