Edinburgh day 3

Today was looking much quieter than yesterday in terms of events attended. I was meeting friend R on the bus taking us to theScottish National Gallery of Modern Art. Precision timing required... I had a slight panic when I realised that the bus route had been changed, but a kindly local helped me and we met up as scheduled. First stop was the collage exhibition then lunch. The huge statue of Vulcan featured in myblip can be found in the cafe. After that we met up with friend K, then a visit to the local craft market, where I bought a hat. Having a gap in our programme, we booked tickets for Cirque Berserk, joined by K’s son and girlfriend. After that R and I went to Charlotte Square and listened to Mary Portas. She is an excellent speaker and I find myself wanting to read her book. Then home. Another good but tiring day. It does mean I sleep well though :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.